Home » Performances » #TheIdleWomen tour begins!

#TheIdleWomen tour begins!

I’m about to embark on a 49-show tour of Idle Women of the Wartime Waterways – an Arts Council funded double bill with writer/performer Kate Saffin. Although I’ve spent many holidays travelling on a 70ft narrow boat, this will be a very new experience! I will be blogging about it on the Alarum Theatre website www.alarumtheatre.co.uk so may go a little quiet on my own blog.

To find out a bit more about this work, see/hear these interviews:

A BBC London interview with myself and Kate  click here
An interview (just me) in Theatre Weekly  click here

And have a look at the Alarum website which has all the dates and lots of information.

Wish us luck, and I hope to see you at one of the shows!

IWWW 2017 e-flyer

The crew at Fishery Wharf

Narrow boat Tench with L to R: Steerer Heather, performer Kate, owner & steerer Alex, performer Heather

4 thoughts on “#TheIdleWomen tour begins!

  1. I’m thrilled and delighted to hear about your narrow boat tour. It sounds cosy and exciting and I’m sure you’ll be driven and inspired by its drama and serenity.

    I think of you often and your ‘chicken’ poem to me.

    Have a fabulous adventure and hope to hear you on the radio again in Cornwall soon.

    Lots of love

    Jane x

Leave a Reply

