Home » Poetry » Performance for World Book Night Wednesday 23rd April

Performance for World Book Night Wednesday 23rd April

Tomorrow, for World Book Night, I’ll be performing humorous poetry and songs at Sandwell Central Library, High Street, West Bromwich B70 8DZ. The event starts at 6.30 and I’ll be entertaining for 45 minutes or so, followed, I believe, by some more live music until about 8.00. Admission is £2.50 and proceeds go to Acorns Hospice. If you need further information call 0121 569 4904  or email central_library@sandwell.gov.uk. Otherwise please just come along!

Here’s a carpet-related poem from my first book Until I saw your foot: The vacuum-cleaner tuner. I’ll be performing it tomorrow! The lovely illustrations are by John Greaves Smith.

The vacuum cleaner tuner

from Until I saw your foot (click to enlarge)

Leave a Reply

